Upcoming Events 

Dear FCRA Members:

The following leadership positions are open for nominations for the Florida Court Reporters Association 2021-2022 Board of Directors:

  • President-Elect (One-year term beginning 6/26/2021)
  • Vice President (One-year term beginning 6/26/2021)
  • Secretary (One-year term beginning 6/26/2021)
  • Treasurer (One-year term beginning 6/26/2021)
  • State* Director (Two-year term beginning 6/26/2021)
  • Director-At-Large (One-year term beginning 6/26/2021)
  • Director-At-Large (One-year term beginning 6/26/2021)

*Previously Central Director

To nominate yourself or anyone else, please click here to complete the online nomination form.

If you prefer to download the PDF version of the form, please click here and submit via email to FCRA Nominating Committee Chair Amy Yarbrough at [email protected] no later than April 30, 2021.  

The Nominating Committee will meet prior to the 2021 Annual Convention to draw up a slate of nominees for the above-mentioned positions on the FCRA Board of Directors to be elected during the FCRA Annual Business Meeting on June 26, 2021. 

Please give careful consideration in nominating leaders whom you feel will best represent our profession and membership on the FCRA Board of Directors.

If you have any questions, please contact Amy Yarbrough.


FCRA Reminders:

FCRA is now accepting nominations for the Emily Mann Distinguished Service Award (EMDSA) and the Arlene P. Sommers Award for Outstanding Achievement in Education (APS).

The EMDSA is bestowed by FCRA upon a person who possesses exceptional qualifications and experience in the field of court reporting while contributing in a meritorious manner to the welfare of FCRA.

The APS Award is given to a teacher, tutor, or administrator engaged in a court reporting educational program in Florida approved by the award committee, or any other person who has made a significant contribution to the education of court reporting students.

CLICK HERE to review past EMDSA recipients and to submit your nomination.

CLICK HERE to review past APS Award recipients and to submit your nomination.

The deadline for nominations for this year's awards is May 1, 2021. 

FCRA 2021 Annual Convention
June 25-27, 2021

Hilton Clearwater Beach